Maryland Wear and Carry Permit
Course Name: Maryland Wear and Carry Permit Course
Course Cost: $250 initial permit. $150 renewal permit
Course Overview: Students who qualify under Maryland’s Good and Substantial Reason will be able to obtain a permit to carry a handgun. Students will leave with an understanding of carry procedures, legal issues and use of force.
Course Length: 16 hours initial (Saturday and Sunday), or 8 hours renewal (Sunday only)
- Application requirements
- Introduce and Review Safe Gun Handling Rules
- Pistol Parts and Operation
- Ammunition knowledge and selection
- Cleaning and Maintenance
- Holster selection
- Maryland Firearms Laws
- Use of Deadly Force
- Interactions with law enforcement
Live fire session
- Demonstrate Safety principals
- Demonstrate Marksmanship Skills
Shoot a qualification course of fire. 70% rating to qualify.
Pre-requisites: No prior experience required. You will need to fill out and submit a LiveScan form in advance.
Please note: The button below will take you our course overview page, where you can select your firearm class of choice from the dropdown menu, then register for available dates and times. If you have any questions about registration, please give us a call at 410-335-5100.